Skip to content
March 24, 2010 / georgetteculley

Milk baths for modern maids!

Like our legendary Cleopatra – even students are allowed to be decadent from time to time. So I’ve decided to indulge myself and see what exactly our favourite Egyptian saw in milk baths. Beauty professionals advise adding two to three cups of milk to a bath, but hey, I’m sure Cleopatra didn’t holdback – so I bunged two (organic) pints in.

"Seduction is my middle name"

 Apparently, the lactic acid in milk helps break down dead skin cells leaving you polished to perfection. The smell was a bit off putting for one’s relaxation, so I got one of my slaves (housemates) to pop some honey in. Whilst I was going with the dairy theme I coated my hair in raw egg, as rumour has it, it makes your hair shiny. After twenty minutes of soaking, and feeling like I was starring in a Kellogg’s crunchy nut advert. I examined my skin. It felt extraordinarily soft and glowing. As for the egged up hair, don’t do it. I noticed no change to my dried out locks. I just smelt of, well, rotten eggs. As for Cleopatra’s milk bath it is a Definite must do – unless you are dairy intolerant.

I didn't look quite this good...

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jamie Spence / Mar 24 2010 8:24 pm

    ooh exciting…i’m waiting for your blog on the blood of virgins now…

    • georgetteculley / Mar 24 2010 8:54 pm

      I would, but I don’t think I know any virgins! ha ha

Leave a Reply

